top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehanosawaki

I caved my sisters head in with a big rock shirt

The act of repeating the same traditions every year or every week (in the case of Shabbat) brings meaning to these occasions and creates lasting, warm memories. Another thing I’m proud of is creating routine and structure for my kids very early on. I believe young children thrive and feel more secure when their lives have structure. We implemented regular nap times and bedtimes, consistent bedtime routines, healthy meals at regular times, etc. Ofcourse travel and special occasions come up but in the early years our kids daily lives are generally very structured and predictable. We also try to teach empathy in personal interactions between siblings and friends. Our kids have started to really internalize this and now ask to make baskets of food and other items for homeless men and women they see outside our local grocery store.



2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page